Bucket List For Summer 2012

Posted on Updated on

I am definitely in favor of summer, though my job gets in the way for part of it. In my line of work, two busy seasons basically own my existence in May and August. This means June and July are the months when I can have some semblance of a personal life at night and on weekends.

Sadly, June is over. But I still have four weeks or so to conquer my Summer Bucket List. Here’s the mission:

  • Explore more of Nashville once each week
  • Celebrate something with the homeboys
  • Treat the coworkers to lunch
  • Devise a detailed plan for working on Spanish, piano, and photography
  • Finish updating my resume
  • Rekindle my relationship with salsa (the style of dance, not the stuff you eat with chips)
  • Finish refining a vision statement for my life
  • Spend more time in nature
  • Pursue personal growth with help from a Christian counselor
  • Write professional goals for the upcoming school year
  • Start singing again
2 thoughts on “Bucket List For Summer 2012

    J Likes To Write responded:
    07/03/2012 at 11:15 pm

    Mary! I’d be pleased as punch to reunite with you and yours anytime, though I’m afraid I’ve gotten too old for rafting — makes the old bones groan too much these days!

    mary o. george said:
    07/02/2012 at 12:49 am

    Glad to read you plan to start singing again Joshua. Wish you had been here today. The men sang “Livin’ In the Homeland”…it was A-W-E-S-O-M-E!! How ’bout putting a raft trip on the agenda?

Leave a Reply

